Pretty much the same old, 6 checkouts and 2 linen changes. It would have been nice to catch a break since I had 8 checkouts yesterday but no of course not. When I was in one of my checkouts I had two guests bother me.
First I had some sassy woman from the south tap on the window and then curl her finger towards her in a motion to come there. And can I just say I hate when people do that I don't know why but it bothers me. Anyway so she's says do you have room whatever her room number was and I said yes and she says can you leave extra towels, pillows and shampoo. Then her daughter chimes in she's gotta be like 16 and she thinks she's a surfer or something by the way she talks and she says haha yeah you only left us one and there's four people in our room. Then I said yes I can leave you shampoo and towels but for pillows you will have to push the housekeeping button on your phone. Then her daughter says can you make me a turtle (meaning out of towels I'm assuming) and I said no I don't know how to make a turtle and she says oh well just surprise me then. And I'm thinking O shouldn't leave you anything since you just rudely asked me, no please or thank you from either one, what happened to southern hospitality?
Guest number 2 spoke completely in Spanish. Apparently he did not want his room cleaned so he's saying the numbers super slow like he's calling them out at a bingo parlor. Of course it wasn't my room so I had to find the housekeeper whose room it was. Luckily at the end of the day my two linen changes just wanted towels and that was pretty much the excitement of my day.
After work I went back to the apartment, did laundry and then went to target. Came back and watched Mirror Mirror. Which was a pretty good movie actually and then called it a night. I almost went to a park today but I'm glad I didn't, it started to rain and there were bad lightning storms so glad I didn't go.
No comments:
Post a Comment